Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Ever since I wrote my post about black & navy, I’ve been in a serious dark neutrals moment. See two recent outfits:

Top:
Zara navy blue sheer button down with waist tie.

Pants:
J.Crew black ankle-length toothpick jeans

Shoes:
Grey Nine West flats

Jacket:
J.Crew grey double-breasted wool blazer with black buttons


Also:

Top: J.Crew black silk sleeveless with asymmetrical ruffles. Sweater: Black J.Crew wool v-neck. Pants: J.Crew chestnut brown ankle-length toothpick corduroys. Shoes: Black leather Tory Burch flats with gold. Necklace: J.Crew pearl with gold chain (wrapped twice).

Even after posting about a week ago that I was into my dark red OPI nail polish, I changed to my Winter go-to Midnights in Moscow by OPI (a dark brown).

Then, I came across these gorgeous Pierre Hardy suede boots (pictured right) that sum up my love for black, navy & brown together.  The reason why these boots are a perfect combo of the 3 colors is because the light brown stripeperfectly serves as the accent color in the predominantly black and navy boot, almost as if to say, “yes, black and navy are here on purpose.” Also, notice the brown stripe separates navy from black to ensure the distinction between the two colors stands out.

Oh the places I could go with these boots.

What’s your favorite way to wear black, navy and brown?

